I logged onto my blog today staring at my tagline. My Life, My Story, and thought: Why don’t I write something about myself. And after much consideration, here is my poem about my favourite colour: GREEN

.

GREEN

As soft as grass, and as crunchy as the Granny Smith

Swaying in the breeze on Hawaii’s shore

Bright when young, and dark when old, on the leaves of the Bracken Fern

.

Found at Christmas amidst the snow

Hanging on houses street on street

Up high and down low lighting the night

Like a spirit glowing bright

.

On the bottle beside the BBQ

Fuelling hot summer nights

Telling people to go, and drive away

Controlling traffic on busy streets

.

Kermit the Frog may also be green

But most of all its to signify

That we care

We care about the environment

We care about the air we breathe

We care about the water we drink

We care about the food we eat

We care about OUR future

.

Staying on the topic of caring for the future, I saw a quote on the back of a SUV that I later found out was from Hendrix:

“When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace” – J. Hendrix

The world will not only see peace, but everything else we try to stop and create will be within reach. There won’t be as much gangs, crime, wars, etc. There will be friendships between former enemies, and the world will have more tolerance, to just name a few benefits.